Name Designation Organisational Unit Email Contact
Monica Miller Lecturer I Department of Sociology monica.miller@uog.edu.gy
Denise Hopkinson-Braam Lecturer I Centre for Communication Studies denise.hopkinsonbraam@uog.edu.gy
Duke Pollard Professor Department of Law duke.e.e.pollard@gmail.com
Sydney Armstrong Head of Department, Lecturer I Department of Economics sydney.armstrong@uog.edu.gy
Thomas Singh Senior Lecturer Department of Economics thomas.singh@uog.edu.gy
Barbara Holder Senior Lecturer, Social Work Unit Department of Sociology barbara.holder@uog.edu.gy
Audrey Benn Lecturer II Department of Sociology audrey.benn@uog.edu.gy
Angelina Autar Coordinator, Berbice Campus Division of Social Sciences angelina.autar@uog.edu.gy
Margaret Williams Administrative Officer margaret.williams@uog.edu.gy
Loraine Anthony Administrative Assistant Department of Law loraine.anthony@uog.edu.gy
Amanda Nedd-Sandy Secretary, Diploma Programme Department of Government and International Affairs
Sharyl Bacchus Clerk/Typist II Department of Law simple.guyanese90@gmail.com

Contact Us

Faculty of Social Sciences

  • University of Guyana, Turkeyen Campus
    Greater Georgetown
    Guyana
  • +592 222-4927
    +592 222-3575
  • fss@uog.edu.gy