Name Designation Organisational Unit Email Contact
Monica Miller Lecturer I Department of Sociology
Denise Hopkinson-Braam Lecturer I Centre for Communication Studies
Duke Pollard Professor Department of Law
Sydney Armstrong Head of Department, Lecturer I Department of Economics
Thomas Singh Senior Lecturer Department of Economics
Barbara Holder Senior Lecturer, Social Work Unit Department of Sociology
Audrey Benn Lecturer II Department of Sociology
Angelina Autar Coordinator, Berbice Campus Division of Social Sciences
Margaret Williams Administrative Officer
Loraine Anthony Administrative Assistant Department of Law
Amanda Nedd-Sandy Secretary, Diploma Programme Department of Government and International Affairs
Sharyl Bacchus Clerk/Typist II Department of Law

Contact Us

Faculty of Social Sciences

  • University of Guyana, Turkeyen Campus
    Greater Georgetown
  • +592 222-4927
    +592 222-3575