Name Designation Organisational Unit Email Contact
Hector Edwards Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences, Lecturer II hector.edwards@uog.edu.gy
Diana Gobin Assistant Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences, Lecturer I diana.gobin@uog.edu.gy
O'Neil Greaves Director, Graduate School of Social Sciences, Lecturer II Department of Government and International Affairs oneil.greaves@uog.edu.gy
Carl Singh Head, Department of Law, Lecturer Department of Law cjsupct77@gmail.com
Monica Miller Head, Department of Sociology, Lecturer I Department of Sociology monica.miller@uog.edu.gy
Shonell Smith-Enoe Coordinator, Diploma in Social Work , Lecturer I Department of Sociology shonnel.enoe@uog.edu.gy
Donna Keiller-Mc Kinnon Head, Department of Government and International Affairs, Lecturer I Department of Government and International Affairs donna.mckinnon@uog.edu.gy
Denise Hopkinson-Braam Director, Center for Communication Studies, Lecturer I Centre for Communication Studies denise.hopkinsonbraam@uog.edu.gy
Sydney Armstrong Head, Department of Economics, Lecturer I Department of Economics sydney.armstrong@uog.edu.gy
Thomas Singh Senior Lecturer, Department of Economics Department of Economics thomas.singh@uog.edu.gy
Barbara Holder Senior Lecturer Department of Sociology barbara.holder@uog.edu.gy
Queenela Cameron Coordinator, Diploma in Public Management, Lecturer I Department of Government and International Affairs queencam28@yahoo.com

Contact Us

Faculty of Social Sciences

  • University of Guyana, Turkeyen Campus
    Greater Georgetown
    Guyana
  • +592 222-4927
    +592 222-3575
  • fss@uog.edu.gy